Historian of the Year

The Downers Grove Historical Society honors individuals who have made significant contributions to Downers Grove. One of the three awards is the Historian of the Year. It was created in 2013 to recognize individuals who have significantly promoted and preserved Downers Grove History. The first recipient was Montrew Dunham. The most recent recipient was Marilyn Ludwig in 2021.  


Year  Recipient
2021 Marilyn Ludwig
2019 Helen Myers
2018 Joyce Tumea
2017 Carol Wandschneider
2016 Lois Sterba
2015 John Breen
2014 John Mochel
2013 Montrew Dunham