This Centennial Home was in the Prince Subdivision.
This home, which was located close to downtown, was demolished sometime after 2013 and replaced by a modern farmhouse, typical of the era.
This 8-room Queen Anne home was built by Earl Prince and sold for $2,600.00 in 1892. This home featured 3 stained glass windows and unique tiling around the fireplace. The fireplace tile featured a reclining lady with billowing chiffon drapery and the caption “Mid-Day”. At one point there was a kitchen fire that was discovered during later modifications. here was a steep staircase in the back of the house that was removed.
This home was named for the first owner of the house, Ella P Beaudette. While she is listed on the warranty deed, her husband, Adolphus Beadutte, appears on other county records. They owned the house for a year and sold it for a $400 profit. They house may have been purchased as an investment. Other owners of this home included Emma Lloyd, Edward and Edna Schultz, and Robert and Kathryn Harvey.